Passing of the Sung through the zodiac signs in 2019

This page is mainly intended for calendar printers. The zodiac used for the calculations does not correspond to the astronomical zodiac, but to 12 zones of 30 degrees along the ecliptic, measured from the position of the Sun at the spring equinox. The ecliptic is the plane of the Earth’s orbit around the Sun.

Actually, thirteen constellations currently cross the ecliptic: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Opiuchus, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Because of the shift caused by the precession of the equinoxes, there is about a month’s difference between the actual passage of the Sun through these constellations and the dates mentioned below.

All times have been adjusted in Belgian local time (UTC + 1 hour in winter time and UTC + 2 hours in summer time).

For the year 2019:

Aquarius 20 January 10h00
Pisces 19 February 00h04
Aries 20 March 22h58
Taurus 20 April 10h55
Gemini 21 May 9h59
Cancer 21 June 17h54
Leo 23 July 4h50
Virgo 23 August 12h02
Libra 23 September 9h50
Scorpio 23 October 19h20
Sagittarius 22 November 15h59
Capricorn 22 December 5h19