Passing of the sun through the zodiac signs in 2020

This page is mainly intended for calendar printers. The zodiac used for the calculations does not correspond to the astronomical zodiac, but to 12 zones of 30 degrees along the ecliptic, measured from the position of the Sun at the spring equinox. The ecliptic is the plane of the Earth’s orbit around the Sun.

Actually, thirteen constellations currently cross the ecliptic: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Opiuchus, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Because of the shift caused by the precession of the equinoxes, there is about a month’s difference between the actual passage of the Sun through these constellations and the dates mentioned below.

All times have been adjusted in Belgian local time (UTC + 1 hour in winter time and UTC + 2 hours in summer time).

For the year 2020:

Aquarius 20 January 15h55
Pisces 19 February 05h57
Aries 20 March 04h50
Taurus 19 April 16h45
Gemini 20 May 15h49
Cancer 20 June 23h44
Leo 22 July 10h37
Virgo 22 August 17h45
Libra 22 September 15h31
Scorpio 22 October 01h00
Sagittarius 21 November 21h40
Capricorn 21 December 11h02