Passing of the sun through the zodiac signs in 2022

This page is mainly intended for calendar printers. The zodiac used for the calculations does not correspond to the astronomical zodiac, but to 12 zones of 30 degrees along the ecliptic, measured from the position of the Sun at the spring equinox. The ecliptic is the plane of the Earth’s orbit around the Sun.

Actually, thirteen constellations currently cross the ecliptic: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Opiuchus, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Because of the shift caused by the precession of the equinoxes, there is about a month’s difference between the actual passage of the Sun through these constellations and the dates mentioned below.

All times have been adjusted in Belgian local time (UTC + 1 hour in winter time and UTC + 2 hours in summer time).

For the year 2022:

Aquarius 20 January 03h39
Pisces 18 February 17h43
Aries 20 March 16h33
Taurus 20 April 04h24
Gemini 21 May 03h23
Cancer 21 June 11h14
Leo 22 July 22h07
Virgo 23 August 05h16
Libra 23 September 03h04
Scorpio 23 October 12h36
Sagittarius 22 November 09h20
Capricorn 21 December 22h48