Passing of the sun through the zodiac signs in 2023

This page is mainly intended for calendar printers. The zodiac used for the calculations does not correspond to the astronomical zodiac, but to 12 zones of 30 degrees along the ecliptic, measured from the position of the Sun at the spring equinox. The ecliptic is the plane of the Earth’s orbit around the Sun.

Actually, thirteen constellations currently cross the ecliptic: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Opiuchus, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Because of the shift caused by the precession of the equinoxes, there is about a month’s difference between the actual passage of the Sun through these constellations and the dates mentioned below.

All times have been adjusted in Belgian local time (UTC + 1 hour in winter time and UTC + 2 hours in summer time).

For the year 2023:

Aquarius 20 January 09h30
Pisces 18 February 23h34
Aries 20 March 22h24
Taurus 20 April 10h14
Gemini 21 May 09h09
Cancer 21 June 16h58
Leo 23 July 03h50
Virgo 23 August 11h01
Libra 23 September 08h50
Scorpio 23 October 18h21
Sagittarius 22 November 15h03
Capricorn 22 December 04h27