Passing of the sun through the zodiac signs in 2024

This page is mainly intended for calendar printers. The zodiac used for the calculations does not correspond to the astronomical zodiac, but to 12 zones of 30 degrees along the ecliptic, measured from the position of the Sun at the spring equinox. The ecliptic is the plane of the Earth’s orbit around the Sun.

Actually, thirteen constellations currently cross the ecliptic: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Opiuchus, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Because of the shift caused by the precession of the equinoxes, there is about a month’s difference between the actual passage of the Sun through these constellations and the dates mentioned below.

All times have been adjusted in Belgian local time (UTC + 1 hour in winter time and UTC + 2 hours in summer time).

For the year 2024:

Aquarius 20 January 15h07
Pisces 19 February 05h13
Aries 20 March 04h06
Taurus 19 April 16h00
Gemini 20 May 14h59
Cancer 20 June 22h51
Leo 22 July 09h44
Virgo 22 August 16h55
Libra 22 September 14h44
Scorpio 23 October 00h15
Sagittarius 21 November 20h56
Capricorn 21 December 10h21