Passing of the sun through the zodiac signs in 2025

This page is mainly intended for calendar printers. The zodiac used for the calculations does not correspond to the astronomical zodiac, but to 12 zones of 30 degrees along the ecliptic, measured from the position of the Sun at the spring equinox. The ecliptic is the plane of the Earth’s orbit around the Sun.

Actually, thirteen constellations currently cross the ecliptic: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Opiuchus, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Because of the shift caused by the precession of the equinoxes, there is about a month’s difference between the actual passage of the Sun through these constellations and the dates mentioned below.

All times have been adjusted in Belgian local time (UTC + 1 hour in winter time and UTC + 2 hours in summer time).

For the year 2025:

Aquarius 19 January 21h00
Pisces 18 February 11h06
Aries 20 March 10h01
Taurus 19 April 21h56
Gemini 20 May 20h55
Cancer 21 June 04h42
Leo 22 July 15h29
Virgo 22 August 22h34
Libra 22 September 20h19
Scorpio 23 October 05h51
Sagittarius 22 November 02h36
Capricorn 21 December 16h03